Autumn In London Blog Tour

AutumnInLondon

Part 2 of the The Empire State Trilogy

Releasing December 2, 2014

Anna Kirby went to New York to escape heartbreak and have some fun. She wasn’t meant to meet someone . . . someone like Ethan. Now, back in London, she’s faced with another man to get over.

Ethan Scott broke every one of his rules during his week with Anna and now he can’t seem to go back to life before her. A business trip to London gives him the opportunity to change his rules for good. Will he take it?

Autumn in London is the second part of The Empire State Series, a series of three novellas.


 

Review by Jamie: 

     The talented Louise Bay has once again given me an ARC in exchange for an honest review. I fall in love with her characters and her writing is so well done you cannot help but feel like you are there with them.
     After a wonderful week in New York, I am back in the real world. Back to work, and man am I playing catch-up. One week gone from this place and it looks like I’ve been gone 6 months. The PR firm is busy, but something is a miss. The buzz around the water cooler is that we are going under and that either we all are losing our jobs or a new company will come in and take over. I am all for a take over, as long I can keep my job. As I am busying myself with my work, getting my assistant to help with a clients’ needs and the details requested, the hairs on the back of neck begin to stand up, goosebumps form on my arms. I feel him before I see him. I turn around and there he is. Ethan. My week of rebound sex in my building, walking past reception and into the big conference room with my boss and the head boss. What in the hell is he doing here? Surely I am not that good to fly 3,000 miles for another lay am I?
     No. No. No. Anna get your damn head out of the clouds and find out what the heck he wants!! I know what I want, but is that what he wants? Why is he here? What happened to no names, no games, no bullshit? Only one way to find out and hope I can keep my head on straight, and my heart out of the way.
     I am not giving away any spoilers but if one week was great in New York, 3 months in London with Ethan will not dissatisfy your appetite for love or lust.
5-stars

 

About the Author

I write sexy, romantic, contemporary novels – the kind I like to read!

Ruined by romantic mini-series of the seventies and eighties, I love all things romantic. There’s not enough of it in real life so I’ll settle for books and films.

I love the rain, the West Wing, London, days when you don’t have to wear make-up, being alone, being with friends, elephants and champagne.

 

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Pinterest

 

 Logo

Leave a Reply

