A Week in New York Blog Tour

AWeekInNY

A sexy, romantic fiction novella series

Installment #1

Release: October 21, 2014

Each novella is around 30k words

Amazon

Synopsis: Anna Kirby is sick of dating. She’s tired of heartbreak. Despite being smart, sexy, and funny, she’s a magnet for men who don’t deserve her.

A week’s vacation in New York is the ultimate distraction from her most recent break-up, as well as a great place to meet a stranger and have some summer fun. But to protect her still-bruised heart, fun comes with rules. There will be no sharing stories, no swapping numbers, and no real names. Just one night of uncomplicated fun.

Super-successful serial seducer Ethan Scott has some rules of his own. He doesn’t date, he doesn’t stay the night, and he doesn’t make any promises.

It should be a match made in heaven. But rules are made to be broken.

 A Week in New York is the first in a series of three novellas.

 

Review by Jamie: Louise puts strong characters into her writing. Characters with feelings, a mind of their own, and chemistry between them. Hot, steamy chemistry.  And that’s just the kind of spark you will find between Anna and Ethan.

“The best way to get over a man is by getting under another.”

My words coming back to haunt me and bite me in the bum! My name is Anna.  And I just got screwed over by Ben the Biker or as my best friend Leah calls him Ben the Bastard. So, I am flying 3,000 miles away to get away from one man and under another as Leah just informed me to do. Her fiancée Daniel Armitage will be in New York conducting business so we will be taking advantage of his business opportunity for our, well, my pleasure. GIRL TIME!! Just what I need drinks, and girl time. And a lay. Or twenty if need be.

As we are screaming at each other over the bass of the music being played, a Manhattan was slid to me, a drink I didn’t order, by the bartender. “Courtesy of the man at the end of the bar.” Oh great!! Well, come on over here sexy, I’ll be your one night play toy.

But it turned into much more than a one night stand. Much, much more. He was so good in bed I just had to come back again. Like again and again. He made me orgasm more in one night than all the men have in my whole life!! Okay fine, I’ll be your beck and call girl for the week, I loved the movie Pretty Woman anyways. Then it’s back across the Atlantic Ocean, back to London, and back to my life. No feelings, no real names, no bullshit.
5-stars

 

AWeekInNY01

 

About the Author

 

I write sexy, romantic, contemporary novels – the kind I like to read!

Ruined by romantic mini-series of the seventies and eighties, I love all things romantic. There’s not enough of it in real life so I’ll settle for books and films.

I love the rain, the West Wing, London, days when you don’t have to wear make-up, being alone, being with friends, elephants and champagne.

 

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Pinterest

 

Logo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

