Once Bitten, Twice Shy Blog Tour

OnceBittonTwiceShy
Synopsis: I used to think that my life was boring. I resigned myself to the rut I was stuck in. Then my entire existence was turned upside down.

In the last six months, I’ve learned things that would get me committed to an asylum if I repeated them. First, I was kidnapped by vampires. Yes, vampires. Sounds crazy, right? My best friend, Donna, became one of the fanged after that little adventure and hooked up with a hot, Scottish vampire named Conner. They’re even planning a wedding.Secondly, I learned not all vampires are evil. In fact, some of them are downright sexy.

Alexander Dimitriades has it all. He’s tall, dark, and handsome and manages to give me tingles in all the right place and also make me laugh. Unfortunately, to be with him, I would have to give up my humanity and I like being human. Then, there’s the fact that the whole drinking blood thing gives me the heebie jeebies.

To make matters worse, there are plans in motion to change the place vampires hold in the human world. And I’m caught in the middle, between the vampire I’m falling in love with and a group that wants to create a vampire dictatorship, with humans as slaves.

Now, all I want is my calm, normal life back. As my friend, Ricki, likes to say, “Be careful what you wish for because it might come and bite you on the ass.” I hate it when she’s right.

Review: CC Wood’s takes us into the story of Ivie, one of Donna’s best friends. Ivie survived the abduction by the vampires, but she still has terrible nightmares about that day. She’s been staying with Donna and Connor so that she’s safe. They believe that she may still be in danger.

Then there is Alexander (Lex). Lex has had his eye on her from the moment he met Ivie, but Ivie is terrified of him. Terrified of him because he is a vampire and terrified because of the feelings he inspires in her. She likes being human and wants to keep it that way. She doesn’t need a vampire coming in and ruining her life. She’s better off without him right?

But the more that Ivie learns about Lex the more she realizes how right he is for her. His desires seem to run along the same lines as hers, though she still tries to resist him. He’s still a vampire no matter what he be making her feel.

This book took me for a joy ride. It was crazy watching the war between Ivie and Lex, the war on love that is. It was also a dive into suspense when the danger presented itself. I couldn’t put this book down! If you’ve read the first book you’ll definitely want to get your hands on this second book in the series! I can’t wait to read more about these characters! Write more CC Wood!

5-stars

CCWood
Bio: A native Texan, C.C. grew up either reading or playing the piano. Years later, she’s still not grown up and doing the same things. Since the voices in her head never shut up, C.C. decided to try and profit from their crazy stories and started writing books.
Now that she has a baby girl at home, C.C.’s non-writing time is usually spent cleaning up poopy diapers or feeding the poop machine. Sometimes she teaches piano, cooks, or spends time bugging her hubby and two beagles.
Social Media Links: Connect with C.C. Wood
Giveaway Info:
CC Wood is giving away lots of Bitten goodies!
Grand Prize: 2 autographed copies of the Bitten series – including Bite Me and Once Bitten, Twice Shy
1st Place Prize: 3 autographed copies of Bite Me
2nd Place Prize: 4 CC Wood swag bags full of goodies
Rafflecopter link: Rafflecopter Giveaway
Leave a Reply

