Forbidden Forever Review

Check out Forbidden Forever by Christy Dilg!

Synopsis: Laney Collins has been the wife to Michael for years and even when after his love turned into pure cruelty toward her weight gain she has remained his faithful loving wife. Her love for her daughter Callie and son Kaleb gives her faith that in the end it will all be worth it.

After years of not working Laney gets hired on as the assistant for Dr. Chance Turner. The chemistry between them is electric but their marriages keep them apart until one painful evening Laney has had enough and all she can think of is Chance.

A steamy affair hidden with lies and secrets turns into a love no longer forbidden. A love that loves her for everything she is and sees the beauty beyond the weight. A love that lasts forever.

Excerpt: Things at home are getting bad again and I get this fear in my gut every time I go home. Today was no different; I was in the kitchen cooking when Michael walks in from work, slamming the door behind him. I can see the anger in his eyes so I take in a deep breath to prepare myself for whatever jackass moment he is going to unleash. He looks at me with disgust. “You need to do something, Laney. You have really let yourself go. When is the last time you went to the gym?” I whisper to myself…yesterday.

And here are the links to grab your copy!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/18JXAfv
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/16xol0Y
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/18i3YGI
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/18M30Rh

Add to Goodreads

GIVEAWAY TIME!! There is also a RAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAY going on for the tour! This giveaway includes: (4) eBook copies of Forbidden Forever, (2) Signed Paperbacks of Forbidden Forever, (1) Doctor’s Jacket, (4) Swag Packs and (1) $5 Amazon Gift Card.

About the Author: Christy Dilg was born, June 19th, 1978. She wrote her first erotic romance in 2013, called “Forbidden Forever.” She works full-time at the local hospital where she lives in Florida. Christy’s hobbies include decorating cakes, and photography. She loves going to concerts, and reading in her spare time.

Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Amazon | Twitter | Instagram


Wendy’s Review: Laney and Michael have been together forever and it feels like it. The warm fuzzies of their early relationship are gone. Michael is abusive and Laney is afraid of him and hates herself. The only thing that keeps her there are her kids. When Laney’s best friend helps her get a job as a doctor’s assistant, she begins to see things could be so different. Her hot boss is attracted to HER. Unfortunately, they are both married. Despite her feelings of guilt, she begins an affair. Soon she is head over heels in love with Chance. I was intrigued to see how a book dealing with adultery would play out. It’s easy to emphasize with an abused woman being unable to resist affection from a kind man. I found myself hoping that she would leave Michael and that things would work out with Chance. Once the opportunity presents itself to begin anew, however, I felt like everything was just too neatly tied up. Having teenage children, I found it hard to believe that Laney’s were so supportive of a relationship with someone other than their dad, even if dad is a jerk. I also had a very hard time swallowing the fact that Michael, who is abusive, gives Laney up so easily. I find some of the sex that she and Chance have to be a little unusual since she was abused. I did find myself skimming some parts since Laney’s POV and Michael’s POV were almost exactly the same in many areas. This was a sweet story, but I, unfortunately, didn’t connect to it very well. I give it 3.5 stars.

3.5-stars
By Jennifer Laslie Posted in Reviews

Leave a Reply

