A Graceful Mess Review

A Graceful Mess by Nacole Stayton

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00004]

GOODREADS AMAZON FACEBOOK

Synopsis: Hiding behind the anguish from my past, my coyness seeps off of me like an aroma. I have felt like a stranger in my own skin, trying to claw my way out for far too long, allowing very few people to see past my façade…until my eyes met with his. I felt a sudden rush of energy all the way to my core. It jolted me in ways I never thought possible.

Never in a million years would I have expected to be in the mess I am today. It all leads back to the night Parker Porter turned my world upside down. The night his hazel eyes undressed me, peeling away the layers of the woman I tried so hard to be. He awoke desires that burned deep within me and changed me in one quick glance, leaving me vulnerable and exposed, picking up the shattered pieces of my carefully constructed life…a life I should not be living…a life I was not born into, but placed into by the state of Maine.

Parker opened a door that I am far from closing until I have answers and am able to face the life I was destined to live. I just have to decide if his love is worth the mess.

“They say be careful of the quiet ones.” –Grace

Warning: This book is intended for readers 18+ due to explicit language and sexual encounters.


Review:  This book blew me away! Grace has had a difficult past. Difficult enough that she’s repressed a lot of her childhood memories and some she wishes she could forget. She’s in college now and one night goes out to celebrate a milestone of college with her best friend Maci! There she meets Parker. And those hazel eyes of his pull her in and she doesn’t know if she’ll ever be able to look away.

Parker has seen Grace before. He’s seen her in a photo. And he knew there was no going back once he saw a picture of her, but he hadn’t expected to walk into the bar to meet his brother and friend and see her as well! She’s suppose to be his job. He’s been hired to follow her. Of course he intends to do more than follow her. Especially with the chemistry that he feels between them.

I loved watching everything unfold between Grace and Parker. They were refreshing characters and though there were some sad times that they had to encounter, there were also some beautifully, happy times! And it seems both characters have a lot of secrets even if they may not remember them. There were times I held my breath because I didn’t want either one of them to get hurt! And of course the sex scenes were amazing! This is a must read! I give it five stars!

5-stars

By Jennifer Laslie Posted in Reviews

Leave a Reply

